Biochemistry Department - IMM


An AFM facility


Department of biochemistry

The department of biochemistry comprises four research units:

The angiogenesis unit
(Head: Susana Constantino)
The biomembranes unit
(Head: Nuno Santos)
The microvascular biology and inflammation unit
(Head: Carlota Saldanha)
The physical biochemistry unit
(Head: Miguel Castanho)

All research units are part of the Institute of Molecular Medicine, IMM ( ).
The aim of IMM is to foster basic, clinical and translational biomedical research.


Av. Professor Egas Moniz
Edifício Egas Moniz,
1649-028 Lisboa

Tel: (+351)217985136
Fax: (+351)217999477


Our Dengue

Our Pain

Financiado por: